it's been so crazy and i don't even know if i'm going to be able to take a break...

this last three weeks have been fucking wild. i've been working on my finals, applying & setting up my jobs, moving out of my dorm, and trying not to die. for art students they tend to have things due the week before the official finals week, which extends finals week for me. i mean, i suppose it turned out okay. only one breakdown (it was public tho...) and i'm passing with at least a b- in all my classes. ugh as for my dorm this is a mess. i'm actually sitting in my dorm right now as i type this, in the middle of moving out. felt like ranting but didn't want to vent to anyone ik or anyone in particular. (basically the situation is that i'm super independant to my detriment. i can't ask for help, not without being super nervous. so i asked for help and each time i've asked for help people either have rescheduled their events or are too busy to help. i get that. it's just hard to hear. obv i'm not everyone's #1 priority nor do i want to be, i just want help sometimes at a scheduled time. sigh..... [i say while near tears]) i'm actually finishing up all my homework today, though, which feels nice. i've got a few due assignments today and wednesday (last day of the semester) and i'll have it all done by this evening. feels good

i've been compiling resources for my links page. things that are interesting, helpful, informative, random, etc. it's super fun but also nervewracking lol. i really hope i don't get malware or smth by going on random websites... basically what i did yesterday and this morning was compiling and sorting links. i've got A LOT. idk how i'm going to make the page, but i'll figure something out. rn i have them sorted in an excel sheet because it was the only thing that i could think of lol. ooh also i've found the buttons of most of the neocities websites i follow, reuploaded the button img, & sorted them into the excel sheet too. very exciting. lots of set-up but i dont mind it. also helps that i found a bunch of good/interesting breakcore playlists on youtube (spotify won't work on my laptop lol)

idk how soon i can upload next but hopefull my TWO jobs won't tire me out extremely.... ALSO LOL i noticed the poll on my last entry wasn't working, so i'll try to fix that. (idk what happened) i really like the poll thing, i just have to figure out how to make it work. (beginner issues LOL) [i applied to a webring yesterday and they mentioned the poll, which reminded me about it haha]

- haven