Considering everything, today was pretty boring, but it felt nice. I worked on my website a ton and got quite a few pages done.

I'm sick (again), like I normally am around the beginning/ends of semesters. I'm glad I finished this semester though, it was really difficult. I only finished it because I paid for it and if I dropped out, I would regret it. Besides, what else would I do? Anyways, I'm so glad to have that over with. Even though I'm going back to school in about 4 weeks. LOL

When I tell you I have one of the most cringy and stupid hyper-fixations, I'm fr. The only people I know who are obsessed with Captain America are either 6yo kids or 40+yo people who love the comics. Sparked this crazy fixation. Ever since July I can't stop thinking about Cap and consuming content about him and analyzing and re-watching movies. Yeesh. Embarassing. I (lovingly) blame it all on amazing fanartists and fanfic authors, they're so talented and sucked me into the fandom.

The reason why I bring it up, I guess, is because I feel torn up about liking a Marvel character. I really don't prefer supporting big corporations with money since I don't want to reward their poor behavior, Marvel included. I just really like the characters, especially Steve Rogers/Captain America, Bucky Barnes, Spider-man, Deadpool, and some of the others. I hate it that I'm purchasing Marvel merch, but I'm really interested in the characters depicted. SIgh. I'll find a better route, like eBay or other second-hand sellers.

I keep on meaning to update people on tumblr, since I have so many notifications. I put it off because of school and I genuinely want to get back to it, but I'm honestly overwhelmed by the notifs. 90+ tag games and 30+ asks to get to.

Now, you might be saying, "But shouldn't you be greatful for all the interactions from your tumblr mututals?" and my response would be; yes, i'm very grateful! I appreciate it so much. However, their expectation weighs so much on me, since I value their opinions. I want to produce my best content - or the best I can - but I haven't for a while. So I'm at a stalemate.

I also run a writing (aka writeblr) blog, which is what people are asking about and tagging me in writing games. The thing is is that I haven't really written very much lately, also because of school. I'm not feeling very inspired, and when I sit down to write, not much comes out and note much of the rest is very good either... I'll try to sit down one of these days on break and write. I really want to since all my wips (works in progress) are appealing and interesting to me. I'm just stuck.

Lovely to meet everyone! I hope to see you guys around. Hopefully my next entries are a lot less whiny/complain-y....